Board of Directors


The Board of Directors for The Center for Women and Families consists of individuals carefully chosen for their varying backgrounds and unique skill sets who have a true dedication and passion for The Center’s mission. The board members engage in strategic planning to ensure the agency’s programs are achieving the desired goals. They guide the agency’s policies, as well as provide oversight and management for the agency, in conjunction with the President/CEO, to ensure The Center maintains its legal and ethical integrity. The Board has responsibility for financial oversight for The Center, including setting and approving the annual budget.

Shelly Gibson, Thorntons, Inc.

Chair Elect
Shannon Charnas, LG&E and KU

Kristin McDonner, Crowe Horwath LLP

Stephanie Hawkins Smith, Unistar Purchasing Solutions

Carol Alvarez, Brown-Forman Representative
Dr. Alicia Averette, JCPS
Pete Berdovich, Chuchill Downs
Kristen Britt, PHR, Churchill Downs
Christopher Colson, Texas Roadhouse, Inc.
Angela Cooper, Kentucky Voices for Health
Dana M. Eberle-Peay, McNeely Stephenson
Diane Georges, Brown Forman
Ashley F. Giannattasio, Republic Bank and Trust Company
Eric Byck Goodman, Community Volunteer
Winnie Green, ARGI
Pam Missi, Norton Women & Children’s
Jennifer McMinn, LCSW, Volunteers of America Mid-States
Casey Ramage, EdjAnalytics
Shelley Santry, UofL Law School
Lauren Walker, Kentucky Lottery
Honorable Judge Derwin Webb, The Webb Firm
Robert Webb, Frost, Brown, Todd Attorneys LLC